ATA’s EDGE2023 Policy Conference

December 13-15, 2023
Conrad Hotel, Washington, DC

The ATA EDGE2023 Policy Conference is the premier event focused on the latest in state, federal and international telehealth policies, to address the challenges and identify the opportunities for access to digital health. This year’s conference will answer questions about where virtual care policy stands during this extension period and what lies ahead. We’ll explore obstacles to overcome and new opportunities on the horizon, while maintaining telehealth’s positive momentum and bipartisan support. Join the ATA and ATA Action as we continue our work to establish policy conditions for digital health to thrive.

The American Telemedicine Association is the only organization that addresses telehealth policy from all angles – state and federal legislative priorities and issues that affect our industry – as well as international policy perspectives and the trends and opportunities to advance telehealth as a permanent option for care delivery.


ATA Action is a registered 501c6 company and an affiliated trade organization of the ATA, established in 2022 as the association’s proactive response to the need for expanded telehealth advocacy. ATA Action follows the ATA’s well-established, carefully defined Policy Principles.


Learn from the Thought Leaders Who are Shaping Telehealth Policy

EDGE2023 will convene the innovators, policymakers, and pundits to discuss key perspectives – from The White House to state capitals across the country. Network with the changemakers, innovative healthcare delivery system executives and clinicians on the front lines, and telehealth policy advocates from all corners of healthcare.

Featured Speakers

Our speaker lineup features Congressional leaders and staff, policy experts and healthcare who are influencing the future of care delivery. This is a unique opportunity to hear directly from the decision-makers as they share thought-leading insights and best practices that will guide the next phase of telehealth implementation in a new hybrid healthcare system.

U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn

U.S. Senator Steve Daines (MT-R)

U.S. Senator Mark Warner (D-VA)

U.S. Congresswoman Doris Matsui (D-CA)

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI)

U.S. Congressman Troy Balderson (OH-12)

U.S. Senator Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV)

U.S. Congressman Bill Johnson (OH-06)

Meena Seshamani, MD, PhD

CMS Center for Medicare

Jesse Ehrenfeld, MD, MPH

American Medical Association

Carrie Nixon, Esq.

Nixon Gwilt Law

Lisa Robin, MLA


Alexis Gilroy

Jones Day

Claudia Tucker

Teladoc Health

Libby Baney

Faegre Drinker

Mark Hayes


Nathaniel Lacktman

Foley and Lardner

Ann Mond Johnson


Kevin Harper

Teladoc Health

Megan Herber

Faegre Drinker

Conor Sheehey

Finance GOP

Joseph Kvedar

Mass General Hospital Center for Innovation in Digital HealthCare

Kyle Zebley

ATA Action

Aaron Maguregui

Foley & Lardner LLP

Bleddyn Rees

The Digital Health Society

Quinn Shean

Tusk Venture Partners and State Policy Advisor, ATA

Dori Martini

HealthTech Dynamics

Ateev Mehrotra, MD, MPH

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Ben Leonard


Cara Smith

Inside Health Policy

Stephen Gillaspy, PhD

American Psychological Association

Michelle Turner

Hazel Health

Elliot Vice

Faegre Drinker

Charles "Chip" Kahn

Federation of American Hospitals

Leslie Krigstein


Lisa Price Stevens, MD, MPH, MBA

Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services

Declan Kirrane


Adimika Arthur

HealthTech for Medicaid

Andy Taylor

Faegre Drinker

David Critchlow

LifePoint Health

Ellen Lukens


Jackie Weinrich

U.S. Congresswoman Doris Matsui (D-CA)

Elisa Jillson

Federal Trade Commission

Sree Chaguturu, MD

CVS Health

Emma Beavins

Inside Health Policy

Gabrielle Schechter

U.S. Senator Brian Schatz

Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA

Greg Mills

Capital Results

James Marshall, FACHE

Uintah Basin Healthcare

Mercer May

Teladoc Health

Joseph DeVivo

Butterfly Network

Jennifer Everett

Jones Day

Janet Orwig, MBA, CAE

Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards

Ellie Hamburger, MD

Children's National

Matt McGinley

Advanced Policy Consulting, LLC

Micah Matthews, MPA

Washington Medical Commission

Kapil Parakh, MD, MPH, PhD


Jessica Rigsby, JD, CHC


David Smith

Third Horizon Strategies

Rebecca Gwilt, Esq.

Nixon Gwilt Law

Melissa Byrd

D.C. Department of Health Care Finance

Abby Worthen

American Psychiatry Association

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.