ATA’s EDGE2022 Policy Conference

December 7-9, 2022
Park Hyatt, Washington, DC

The ATA EDGE2022 Policy Conference is the premier event focused on the latest in state, federal and international telehealth policies, as our industry prepares for the critical next steps needed to avoid the telehealth cliff. This year’s conference will take a practical look forward into the next phase of telehealth adoption and explore what’s necessary to overcome ongoing policy obstacles while maintaining telehealth’s positive momentum and bipartisan support, as we continue Approaching Telehealth Permanency.


The American Telemedicine Association is the only organization that addresses telehealth policy from all angles – state and federal legislative priorities and issues that affect our industry – as well as international policy perspectives and the trends and opportunities to advance telehealth as a permanent option for care delivery.


Learn from the Thought Leaders Who are Shaping Telehealth Policy

EDGE2022 will convene the innovators, policymakers, and pundits to discuss key perspectives from The White House to state capitals across the country, healthcare delivery system executives and clinicians on the front lines, and telehealth policy advocates from all corners of healthcare.

Interact with the changemakers, innovative business leaders and those advocating to expand access to quality care via telehealth and virtual care, including rural and underserved communities. High-powered speakers, educational sessions and interactive discussions will help to identify the policy initiatives needed to ensure permanent telehealth access.

Featured Speakers

Our speaker lineup features Congressional leaders and staff, policy experts and healthcare who are influencing the future of care delivery. This is a unique opportunity to hear directly from the decision-makers as they share thought-leading insights and best practices that will guide the next phase of telehealth implementation in a new hybrid healthcare system.

U.S. Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI)

U.S. Congresswoman Doris Matsui (D-CA)

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Congressman Brad Schneider (D-IL)

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Congressman Peter Welch

U.S. Senator Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV)

U.S. Congressman Earl "Buddy" Carter (R-GA)

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Senator Bill Cassidy (R-LA)

New York State Senator Gustavo Rivera

Alabama State Senator Bobby Singleton

Jack Resneck Jr, MD

American Medical Association

Abner Mason

SameSky Health

Adimika Arthur

HealthTech for Medicaid

Carrie Nixon, Esq.

Nixon Gwilt Law

Sharon Allen

World Telehealth Initiative

Grant Chamberlain


Joseph Kvedar

Mass General Hospital Center for Innovation in Digital HealthCare

Alexis Gilroy

Jones Day

Kevin Harper

Teladoc Health

Claudia Tucker

Teladoc Health

Chris Booker

Frist Cressey Ventures

Libby Baney

Faegre Drinker

Mark Hayes


Nathaniel Lacktman

Foley & Lardner

Ann Mond Johnson


Megan Herber

Faegre Drinker

Kyle Zebley

ATA Action

Quinn Shean

Tusk Venture Partners and State Policy Advisor, ATA

Stuart Blitz

Hone Health

Julie Rautio

Capital Results

Beth Connolly

Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP/OPH)

Robert Jarrin

Mona Siddiqui, MD, MPH, MSE


Keith Horvath, MD

Association of American Medical Colleges

Jason Mehta

Foley & Lardner LLP

Lisa Robin, MLA


Zack Gray


Bleddyn Rees

The Digital Health Society

Aaron Maguregui

Foley & Lardner LLP

Yngvild Olsen, MD, MPH

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Ryan Fox

AMC Health

Conor Sheehy

Finance GOP

Tym Rourke

Third Horizon Strategies

Evan Hoffman


Andrew Vanlandingham

Department of Health and Human Services

Alec Aramanda

U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Energy & Commerce

Andrew Van Ostrand

One Medical

Alyssa Keefe

CommonSpirit Health

Christina McCauley

U.S. House of Representatives

Stephen Dorner, MD, MPH

Mass General Brigham

Dori Martini

Circle Medical

Geoffrey Dacanay

Array Behavioral Care

Carla DiBlasio

Cleveland Clinic

Ben Leonard


Cara Smith

Inside Health Policy

Stephen Gillaspy, PhD

American Psychological Association

Abby Worthen

American Psychiatry Association

Prof. Martin Curley

Health Service Executive

Tina Grande

Healthcare Leadership Council

Heidi Ross

National Organization for Rare Disorders

Michelle Turner

Hazel Health

Lynn Albizo

Immune Deficiency Foundation

Keegan Wicks

Faces and Voices of Recovery

Stuart Portman

U.S. Senate Committee on Finance

Jacquelyn Bombard


Cecily Harris


Daniel Cramer

ALS Association

Ryan Williams, JD, MHA

Mayo Clinic

Nisha Quasba

Faegre Drinker

Elliot Vice

Faegre Drinker

Leslie Krigstein


Eric Kim


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.